The release!

So Today I am going over the release date!

On the 29th I spent all morning making sure the game was working and finely tuned. No bugs, no nasty secrets. Then I looked for a good place to stick it… I decided on Media fire (WRONG CHOICE!). So I went and hosted it then put it on the contest site! Then went to make a promo. It went well and smooth until the upload where the game existed… I went and looked at the tag and saw it was a real game… So after a quick re-pull and fix up (no one did anything to it in the hour) came the re-upload and fixes I said 2 ago. So after that everything was finished… A couple days after that I got a message from a friend pop ups were blocking some people from downloading the game… So I put the game up on rpgmaker.net and will be it’s hopefully permanent home after the contest!

Now I got some things I can give as it’s a short post today!

Mages are mostly useless to the final boss but can ride a party through the game.
Anything with a holy spell or ability can cause trouble… but ONLY when level 10 or above!
One of the graves mentions Cornshaq and ‘8 eyes” Refering to Taxan’s 8 eyes. Which he just lost the speed-run record again! Which is a joke to he will die for that record!
Another grave mentions Virlomi and Lord Cheesus. It’s a running joke in her channel.
These 2 have been supportive and have provided a lot of background noise so I could focus and both have the current version of the game!
A lot of the graves have references to video game characters but one… Elminster is big in the D&D community! This is a big one as Ed Greenwood is Judging the contest and he is creator of my favorite setting Forgotten Realms and Elminster himself! In fact I am a fan of the Harper plot in BG 2 because of that character showing up!
There are 31 different rock formations!
All beta testers who submitted a sheet (or did something special for the project) got a grave too.

I’ll save the final secret for Tomorrow! For now I got a lp to work on! Don’t forget I’m LPing this game in august you can check the lp on my channel or on the rmn site which was made for it.

~LWentworth8567

Leave a comment