The Future of Mythra….

It’s been a few weeks hasn’t it… About a month since I tried to hype GT Mythra… I have been watching feedback on a few sites and well… It’s time I address a few issues…

BUG FIXES!

Apparently the players who played it found more bugs than the beta testers combined! Note: Each review found was sent to the beta testers and well… there was a lot of oh boy… I will address them in a bug fix that will release on the 16th of August if all goes well with my Audio Guy’s LP of GT Mythra! (He works under my channel so don’t worry just look on my channel he will be there.)

Battles being too easy… Well excuse me but… thank you!… All my beta testers said that it was fine and I have been working on balancing them out so that will be in the re-release. I also read one review and it mentions “everything that isn’t an RPG standard is thoroughly explained.” I can explain this… in the beta test ALL MY BETA TESTERS GOT STUCK. They kept asking how do I do this? So I had to add that in. Also the beta testers said the mining system was ungodly hard so I put the monster drops in… in adverse effect I made the game to easy… Well.. the bug fix I’m removing the ore from monsters but leaving the improved rate. However I will give a small chance of healing items being dropped.  Another bug fix and a big oversight that no beta tester looked at (with so many classes I needed more testers but no one came to the plate and all but 2 got pink slips for not even looking at the game…) “Luckily, I had a lancer in my party, and status effects work on bosses, so once I had an instant death ability, the game posed no challenge–including the last boss (I’m guessing this was an oversight).” I WILL be patching this…

Also I want to tell you guys something… The Bar in town is more than just a setting… There was someone there that tells you ALL about the floor monsters and some of their weakness. The bar did change every section.

 

I will add some changes to the dialogue and also make some things more clear in the bug fix patch. The one month rush got to me in the end and I admit the dialogue suffered.

Also… After the game is patched… I will be making a duplicate version… in VX… Why would I be crazy enough to do that? Well because I will be including it for free with the release of…

GT mythra logo

Hey look the timeline! And Look it’s in a different spot!

That’s right… the timeline is the series timeline in total! So the next game will be the PAST game! It will explain the main characters plight (hopefully). The discovery of “Exol” and “Aurora”. Also the start of their quest!

Each game is one point in the timeline! The official order will be Beginning (Prologue), Past (Game 1), Alt. Future (Game 2), Present (game 3), and Good Future (game 4).

I can’t show ANYTHING on the Past of Now as it’s still in early Alpha Phase but when I do well… you’ll know more! However People who play the competition or the Vmixed version WILL get a password with bonus scenes and a chance to rename their weapons!

Also for canon… BOTH GENDERS are canon and so will any player you played through with!

~LWentworth8567

P.S. The series is not going to have a Trolls II ending! I Guarantee! However, it will take a while and it will wrap up all 5 Games into a nice package in the end!

Leave a comment